Originally designated as Strategic Policy Areas, the Electoral Area Local Area Plans in 2011 made provision for the preparation of Framework Masterplans on these sites which have been incorporated into the relevant Municipal District Local Area Plans 2017 and divided into smaller zonings for each site or UEA as it is now known. You can read about the policy for each UEA in the relevant Local Area Plan  

Relevant Local Area Plans for each UEA are as follows:

Cobh Municipal District Local Area Plan 2017: 
Cobh UEA Pg.44, Carrigtwohill North Pg 136, Monard SDZ Pg. 113

East Cork Municipal District Local Area Plan 2017:  
Water-Rock UEA Pg 57

Contact Us

Planning Department, Ground Floor, County Hall, Carrigrohane Road, Cork.