Minutes of Annual Meeting of East Cork Municipal District Held on 2nd July, 2018 at 10.45 a.m. at The Mall House, Youghal, Co. Cork.

I LATHAIR:	Cathaoirleach Susan McCarthy presided. Cllrs. Linehan Foley, Ahern, Hegarty, Collins & Twomey.
Ag Freastal:	Joe McCarthy, Municipal District Officer. Dave Clarke, Senior Executive Engineer. Paul Murray, Executive Engineer. Janette Kenny, Executive Engineer Helen Mulcahy, Municipal District (Youghal Office). Geraldine O' Connell, Municipal District (Youghal Office)

The outgoing Cathaoirleach referred to a number of notable issues which had arisen during her term of office and thanked the Members and officials for their help, support and courtesy at all times. She again thanked the Members for the honour they had bestowed on her in electing her to the position of Cathoirleach in 2017.

1.Election of Cathaoirleach:

The Municipal District Officer called for nominations for the election of Cathaoirleach of East Cork Municipal District.

Ar moladh ag Cllr. Hegarty, cuidithe ag Cllr. Linehan Foley

"That Cllr. Noel Collins be nominated for the position of Cathaoirleach of the East Cork Municipal District"

There being no other nominations Cllr. Collins was declared to be elected as Cathaoirleach of the East Cork Municipal District.

Cllr. Collins thanked his fellow Members for his election as Chairman of the East Cork Municipal District for the coming year and stated that there is no easy task ahead of the Members due to the housing and health crises and major roads infrastructure development and flood defence infrastructure required, all of which would require consistent hard work on the part of the Members to resolve.

Cllr. Collins stated that while more additional outdoor staff is urgently needed, the Members of Cork County Council will do the best possible for the people of East Cork.

Cllr. Collins extended his best wishes and a speedy recovery to his retired colleague Ted Murphy who is undergoing orthopedic surgery.

Cllr. Collins also extended birthday wishes to Mona O' Leary, wife of the late Tim O' Leary, Cork County Council Official, who recently celebrated her 100th birthday.

Cllr. Collins thanked Cllr. McCarthy on her very successful year in office and wished health and happiness to his fellow Councillors in the coming year.

2. Election of Leas Cathaoirleach:

Cllr. Collins took the chair and called for nominations for the position of Leas-Cathaoirleach of the East Cork Municipal District.

Ar moladh ag Cllr. Collins, cuidithe ag Cllr. Linehan Foley:

"That Cllr. Michael Ahern be nominated for the position of Leas Cathaoirleach of the East Cork Municipal District".

There being no other nominations Cllr. Ahern was declared to be elected as Leas Cathaoirleach of the East Cork Municipal District".

Cllr. Ahern thanked his fellow Councillors and congratulated Cllr. Collins on his election of Cathaoirleach of the East Cork Municipal District.

Cllr. Ahern also extended his best wishes and a speedy recovery to his retired colleague Ted Murphy.

THIS CONCLUDED THE BUSINESS OF THE MEETING.