CORK COUNTY COUNCIL

Minutes of Annual General Meeting of Kanturk/Mallow Municipal District meeting held on 1st July 2022 at 10.00a.m Via MS Teams.

PRESENT

In the Chair: Cllr. Gearoid Murphy.

Councillors: Ian Doyle, Bernard Moynihan, Pat Hayes, Liam Madden, Tony O' Shea,

John-Paul O' Shea, Gerard Murphy, James Kennedy.

IN ATTENDANCE

Dennis O'Regan, Senior Executive Engineer, Matthew Farrell MD Officer, and Anita Leader Meetings Administrator.

Cllr. Gearoid Murphy, outgoing Chairman, opened the meeting and expressed gratitude to his colleagues, officials and press. Cllr. Murphy acknowledged the huge volume of work done throughout the year by Cork County Council referencing the success of numerous projects across the wider Municipal District. Cllr. Murphy also commended staff in the response to the Ukranian crisis.

1. ELECTION OF CATHAOIRLEACH

Cllr. Pat Hayes was nominated on the proposal of Cllr. Pat Hayes, seconded by Cllr. Gearoid Murphy.

As there were no other nominations, Cllr. James Kennedy was elected Cathaoirleach. Members welcomed the election of Cllr James Kennedy.

Cllr. James Kennedy thanked proposer & seconders for his nomination. He thanked Cllr. Murphy for his outstanding contribution on a very successful year as Chairperson of the Kanturk Mallow Municipal District. Cllr. Kennedy said he looked forward to the year working with his fellow members for the greater good of the MD.

2. ELECTION OF LEAS CATHAOIRLEACH

Cllr. James Kennedy asked for nominations for the position of Leas Cathaoirleach. Cllr. Pat Hayes was nominated on the proposal of Cllr. Gearoid Murphy, seconded by Cllr. John Paul O'Shea.

As there were no other nominations, Cllr. Pat Hayes was elected Leas Cathaoirleach. Members welcomed the election of Cllr. Pat Hayes as Leas Cathaoirleach. The Annual Meeting was concluded.

Signed:	Date:
CHAIRPERSON	
Signed:	Date:

MEETINGS ADMINISTRATOR