

Meeting: 27/06/2023

Minutes of Proceeding of the Annual Meeting of the Carrigaline Municipal District held via teams and in the Council Chamber on Tuesday 27th of June 2023 at 16:00

Present: Cllr Ben Dalton O'Sullivan, Cllr. Audrey Buckley, Cllr Marcia D'Alton, Cllr Seamus McGrath, Cllr. Jack White

In Attendance: Nicola Radley, Senior Executive Officer; Alan Cogan, S/Senior Executive Engineer; Carol Conway, Municipal District Officer; Ian Broe, Clerical Officer; Aisling O'Sullivan, Staff Officer. Claire Wyley, Assistant Staff Officer

1. Cathaoirleach a thogandh/Election of Chairperson

Cllr. Ben Dalton O'Sullivan started by saying that it was a pleasure to be the Chair of the Carrigaline Municipal District for the last year and thanked his fellow elected members and also members of the executive for the continuing hard work. He brought attention to the substantial amounts of money being put back into the communities each year. He thanked the Area Roads Office for their work throughout the year. He paid tribute to certain projects such as the new Ballinhassig Park and twinning with Newport News.

Cllr. Dalton O'Sullivan requested nominations for the Chair for the coming.

Cllr. McGrath congratulated Cllr. Dalton O'Sullivan on his year as chair and thanked him for his work throughout the year and he nominated Cllr. Audrey Buckley. He added that she has been a hardworking member since 2019 and will make a fantastic chair.

Cllr. White seconded Cllr. Buckley as the chair. He thanked Cllr. Dalton O'Sullivan for his work over the last year as the chair.

Both Nicola Radley and Carol Conway thanked Cllr. Dalton O'Sullivan on behalf of the executive for his positive attitude and commitment.

Cllr. Buckley was deemed elected.

2. Leas-Cathaoirleach a thoghadh/Election of Vice-Chairperson

Cllr. Buckley congratulated Cllr. Dalton O'Sullivan on his year as chair and thanked Cllr. McGrath and Cllr. White for proposing and seconding her as chair. She stated that is a privilege to be elected chair. She welcome nominations for Vice Chair.

Cllr. McGrath proposed Cllr. White as the Vice Chair adding that him and Cllr. Buckley would make a formidable partnership. Cllr. Dalton O'Sullivan seconded Cllr. White.

Cllr. White thanked both Cllr. McGrath and Cllr. Dalton O'Sullivan for proposing and seconding him as Vice Chair adding that he looked forward to working with both the new chair and the executive over the coming year.

Cllr. White was deemed elected.