Industrial Air Monitoring

There are currently 14 licences issued by Cork County Council under the Air Pollution Act 1987 and these are listed below:

FMC International, Wallingstown, Little Island, County Cork.

D.D. Williamson (Ire) Ltd., Little Island Industrial Estate, Little Island, County Cork.

Kerry Bio-Science Ltd., Kilnagleary, Carrigaline, County Cork.

John, A. Wood Ltd., Carrigtwohill Quarry, Ballyvodock West, Carrigtwohill, County Cork.

Murray Bros. Tarmacadam Ltd., Dunmanway, County Cork.

Eurostone Ltd., Carrigcleena, Bweeng, County Cork.

Bord Gáis, Wallingstown, Little Island, County Cork.

Irish Asphalt Ltd., Carrigtwohill, County Cork.

Mid Stone Quarries Ltd., Manch, Ballineen, County Cork.

Whelan's Quarries, Carrigtwohill, County Cork.

Arkil Ltd, Ballyhandle Quarry, Crossbary, County Cork.

Michael Cronin (Readymix Ltd), Ceim Quarry, Carrigacooleen, Millstreet, County Cork.

Carbon Chemicals, Group Ltd., Ringaskiddy, Co. Cork.

Castlemore Quarries Ltd., Crookstown, County Cork.


These licenses are available for inspection at the offices of the Environment Directorate (License Application Team), Inniscarra, Co. Cork.

It should be noted that the many of the larger industries discharging to air are licensed by the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). For information on the industries licensed by them visit their website at www.epa.ie.