Grass in Field

Municipal Districts

There are eight Municipal Districts (MD) in County Cork, Carrigaline, Macroom, Cobh, East Cork, Bandon-Kinsale, Fermoy, Kanturk-Mallow and West Cork. 

Details of Municipal District Offices.

Details of Elected Members for each Municipal District.

The MDs are responsible for overseeing a large number of important, citizen-focused services. These include:

Parking Control 

Management of Cemeteries 

Derelict Sites & Dangerous Structures Monitoring 

Amenity & Other Grants 

Community Contracts 

Management of Beaches 

Licencing of Caravan & Camping Parks

Abandoned Cars

Parks, Playgrounds, & Open Spaces

Cork County Historic Town Maps